Friday, July 29, 2022

PIROSAINT release lyric video for 'Better You Than Me'

New York City Band PIROSAINT released the lyric video for the track 'Better You Than Me', that comes off the album 'Know Thyself' released via Digmetalworld in 2021.

Watch the track here:

This is the opening track of the album and shows how the band have worked its ways around metal music to express a deeper message. Drummer Ignacio Orellana commented: ' We wanted to make a love song and from our experiences, this was what it came up. A pretty cheerful ballad about love, deceptions and frustration that we are sure everyone can relate one way or another.'

Know Thyself was recorded between 2013-2016 and 2020-2021 at Oily Sounds Studios NYC by Ignacio Orellana and is made up of new compositions, previously unreleased tracks and a special bonus for fans following PIROSAINT since their beginnings in 1989.

Originally based in Santiago, Chile, PIROSAINT joined a small but powerful and enthusiastic local heavy metal scene with bands such as Necrosis, Massacre and Criminal. After releasing two demos in 1992 and 1994, the band issued an EP called New God in 1997. Know Thyself, PIROSAINT’s long-waited debut full-length, marks the band’s second active decade.

Pirosaint - Know Thyself

Know Thyself is available now digitally on Bandcamp and via all streaming services. Physical CDs via MVD Entertainment and at the label's bandcamp page. Links below.

Know Thyself’s vocal tracks were recorded by Eduardo Vidal and AndrĂ©s Valdivieso in Santiago, Chile. All guitar solos were recorded at Oily Sounds Studios by Ignacio Orellana and Angel Thorne Music CO LLC by Rob Thorne in Bethel, CT, except “Everyday’s war,” recorded by Regisson Silva in Sao Paulo, Brazil, at his home studio.   

All lyrics were written by Gonzalo Rodriguez and Ignacio Orellana. All music was written by PIROSAINT except “The Debt” and “Faster than before’ by Gonzalo Rodriguez, Alfredo Vicencio and Ignacio Orellana, and “Pirosaint” by Gonzalo Rodriguez, Fransua Tapia, Paolo Maugart and Ignacio Orellana. Cover art was created by Claudio Bergamin.

Pirosaint 2022


Gonzalo Rodriguez – Vocals

Bill Smith – Guitars 

Ron Buckner – Bass

Ignacio Orellana – Drums